DISCLAIMER: I am writing this post after numerous attempts at contacting Gizmo for information regarding charges made to my PayPal account that were not credited into my Gizmo account.  I have not received a single response from their support department and they do not give a phone number on their website to reach them.

I recently made a PayPal purchase of $10 CallOut credit for my Gizmo account.  The payment was processed successfully and $10 was taken from my bank account yet I did not receive the credit on my Gizmo account.  After numerous attempts at contacting Gizmo through their support ticket system (which is the only direct method they have for getting in touch with customer support), I have yet to receive a single response or any information regarding my payment.

I spent some time looking around the site for alternative methods of getting in touch with their customer support and came across their forums.  I thought perhaps a post in the forums might be of help to solving my issue.  Little did I know that I was far from the only one facing payment issues with Gizmo.  It appears to be a very common problem that money is being taken from people’s bank accounts or credit cards and not being credited into their Gizmo accounts.

Many people are having problems with their payments

Gizmo, what is going on here?  I was an avid fan of your service and have promoted it to numerous people over the years.  But come on, it’s been over 2 weeks since I first contacted you with regards to my issue and not a single response?  And what about all the other people who are in a similar boat?  We are waiting to hear from you.

UPDATE: Almost a month later Gizmo finally reimbursed me.  On May 7th I received an email in which they apologized for the delay saying they had “unforeseen internal problems”.  Too little too late Gizmo?  I won’t be giving them a dime of my money again.